Posted by: toddvernon | September 14, 2009

Sad Irish Replay

Goldsboro, NC — At a Tarheel Tour event this week.  I had a great session with Chappy last week and am really looking forward to continuing the work we started.  I played my first practice round today and I’ll get another one tomorrow before the Wednesday start.  Right now I am at the hotel watching a replay of the Irish take on Michigan.  It must have been an instant classic!  Not sure I want to watch the depressing ending, but I will anyway.  I missed the game on Saturday as Abby and I were at this great bluegrass festival in Brevard, NC.  Abby has a cousin in a band called the Steep Canyon Rangers that seems to be really hitting their stride.  They are really sounding good and creating quite a name for themselves, which is exciting to see.  They shared the stage with the legendary David Grisman on Saturday night.  Check out their new album next month.


Responses

  1. Hey, Todd! I’d lost track of the link to your blog ages ago, but just got it from Brie. I hope the big move went well and that you guys are settling in. Good to see you in Internetland!

  2. Hey Todd and Abby,

    Welcome back to the Midwest. I hope you are gearing up for another fun Winter. I just wanted to let you know that I thought the finish of the Mich/ND game was great.

    AJ


Leave a comment

Categories